Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery Review

Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery Review

Hello Everyone

Today I will be reviewing Glass Onion: An Knives Out Mystery.

Screenshot of Banner for Glass Onion on Netflix website.

Glass Onion is a standalone sequel with only Detective Benoit Blanc returning. It’s about anTech Billionaire invite his friends to stay on a Greek island but with Benito Blanc included you know there’s a new mystery. It’s stars Daniel Craig, Edward Norton, Janelle Monáe and many more. I was a little disappointed that this was released in only selected theaters and only for a week but I managed to see it on Netflix on the release date (12/23/23). I love a whodunnit Murder mystery comedy movie and the fan of Knives Out so I was very excited to see this movie.

About to watch the movie.

I love Glass Onion. I think it was just as good but my recent bias of seeing is saying this is better then the first. Like the first, it was full of twist and turns that you never expected it. Daniel Craig can still play Benoit Blanc terrifically. Rian Johnson can still write and direct an brilliant whodunit movie with relevant social commentary that will make people talk about in social media. Janelle Monáe stole the show with her performance as the mysterious “Andi”. The entire ensemble cast did wonderful job playing their characters. You know which celebrity they making fun of when you watch this.

I give this movie a 9 out 10 stars. Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery did a rarity in the movie business by making an great if not better follow up to an amazing movie. I would enjoyed better if it was in theaters but that was Rian Johnson’s decision to make the sequels for Netflix. If you have or shared an Netflix account, Watch this movie ASAP!

Update 12/27/2022: It was better then I imagined with my second viewing. I noticed all the stuff I miss the first time and all the spoiler details I won’t be mentioning. Like I said, you need to watch this movie ASAP

Read my review of the original Knives Out here.

Thank You for reading this review.

Merry Christmas
Happy Hanukkah
Happy Kwanzaa
Happy New Year
And Happy Holiday